Cupcaking and Bread Making

October 24, 2010

Sugar Cookies

Filed under: Cookies — cupcakingandbreadmaking @ 6:28 pm

Mmmmmmm good ‘ol sugar cookies.

I made a batch of sugar cookies using this recipe

I decided to cut the batch in half, refrigerate one and freeze the other.

MAKE SURE THE DOUGH IS COLD!! or else it is not pleasant to work with.

Rolled the cookies and cut em with my super cute cupcake cookie cutter!

Sprinked some sprinkles on because I did not have time to royal ice them.

Here is a picture of the baked cookie 🙂

A couple days later, I decided I wanted to make the other half of the dough.

I let it thaw for about an hour. Rolled it and cut them into stars.

Finished result:

The sugar cookie recipe was great! They tasted the same both times so you can definitely freeze this cookie dough. The only bad part was it is slightly greasy and not sugary enough without icing.

But next time, I will make time to ice!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

