Cupcaking and Bread Making

October 26, 2010

Oreo Cupcakes

Filed under: Cupcakes — cupcakingandbreadmaking @ 6:29 pm

When my friend Sylvia first told me of Oreo Cupcakes, I was thinking, “Who would want that???”

Well, everyone wants it!

I made them for Sylvia’s birthday back in September and I decided to make them again for a bake sale.

I used this recipe

OREOS

Chopping the oreos was a pain because I’m not pro yet.

I put the oreo halves in the cupcake liners…

Filled them up…

And baked!

I used the frosting included in the recipe. It never came out “light and fluffy”

It was still a good frosting recipe. It just wasn’t pipeable 😦

Also, I kept eating the cookies so I didn’t have enough to garnish in the end.

Until next time!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

