Cupcaking and Bread Making

October 31, 2010

Banana Bread

Filed under: Breads — cupcakingandbreadmaking @ 3:17 pm

mmmmmmmmm the heavenly aroma of bananas baking in the oven πŸ™‚

I love when I have a bunch of overripe bananas calling my name to make banana bread. I’ve tried a billion of recipes, yet I always go back to the first one I’ve ever tried. I use the banana bread recipe in Better Homes and Garden cookbook I own.

The recipe calls for shortening, but I used butter instead.

Okay… let’s get started. Mash up the bananas (about 3-4) and mix all the dry ingredients.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Alternate mixing the bananas and dry ingredients into the creamed butter and sugar.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Don’t overmix.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Add nuts, chocolate chips, raisins, etc at this point.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I did half plain, and other half mixed with raisins, walnuts, and pecans.

Put it in the oven and enjoy the smell πŸ™‚

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Baked banana bread.

I had no patience to wait for it too completely cool… and I ended up eating about 1/3 loaf (shhhhhhh…)

One thing I love about this recipe is that you can taste the butter in the loaf so there is no need to add more butter πŸ˜›

I<3bananabread.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

